One of the best parts about rural America is its passion to help. A never-ending spirit of volunteering, serving and giving. That neighborly helping hand that doesn’t ask for anything in return. 

It’s the very reason we at OBP created The Rural Spirit Awards, a program that celebrates the people who support and improve rural America through community service and economic development.

This is your opportunity to acknowledge someone you believe is a Champion of the Rural Spirit. All winners will be awarded $2,000 to direct to a non-profit organization in their name, and will be invited to attend a one of a kind virtual awards ceremony hosted by OBP. 

Thank you for your commitment to rural America and taking the time to contribute to our third annual Rural Spirit Awards.

2019 Champions

Next Generation

Bryan Kasten

Rural Advocacy

Matt Schaller

Community Service

Martina Leforce

2018 Champions

Community Service Winner

Dustin Row

Next Gen Winner

Normal FFA Leadership Team

Economic Development

Brent Comstock

Nominate a Champion

Nomination / Voting Closed September 21st.